#BookReview of I Give You my Heart by SarahJane Ford @sjfordauthor @rararesources #giveaway

#BookReview of I Give You my Heart by SarahJane Ford @sjfordauthor @rararesources #giveaway I Give You My Heart by Sarah Jane Ford
Published by Hearts and Minds Publishing Limited on September 1, 2018
Genres: Romance, Fiction
Pages: 314
Buy on Amazon UK
Add to Goodreads

A terminal diagnosis. A life-saving sacrifice. A love letter written on the walls of her heart.

Alice Richards looked forward to watching the seeds of love she and her husband planted bloom and grow well into their old age. But her plans for the future shrivel up and die when she learns she has an inoperable brain tumour.

Determined that she won’t die in vain, she decides to become an organ donor. With a few precious months left, Alice begins documenting her fairytale romance—from their first meeting to the children they dreamed of having. She’ll pass on every detail to her heart’s next owner… along with careful instructions to send her husband reminders of her undying love. Before her time runs out, Alice must find the perfect candidate to guide her husband through unimaginable grief and hold the memory of their love in her heart.

I Give You My Heart is an emotional romantic fiction novel with an uplifting message. If you like strong-willed women, undying love stories, and honest portrayals of coping with a terminal illness, then you’ll love SarahJane Ford’s heart-warming epic.

An unmissable love story full of warmth, beauty and with a huge, beating heart. Perfect for fans of Cecilia Ahern's 'P.S. I Love You' and Jojo Moyes' 'Me Before You'.

Buy I Give You My Heart to experience a courageous story of undying love today!

I remember when Rachel sent the email out for this book, everyone was scrambling to get on this tour, me for one. Reading the blurb I knew I would that an emotional wreck, I am with books! Tissues and lots of them were needed and used! 

Just thinking about this book gets me emotional, how can you live knowing that your days are numbered. Trying to help your partner to deal with the grief and basically move on. How can you decide this? 

The story is about Alice who whilst learning she is leaving this world, is there for everyone else, she is their strength their light, putting them first before her. Heart and broken…

She reminded me of my dad and his passing, none of us knew he was going to die but he did. Instead of telling us and making the last few months about him and being treated differently, he spent his last moments with the people he loved the most and kept them close. My dad didn’t die of cancer but just some of the book parallels with Alice that it hit home and more tissues, please!

I know I am being purposely evasive, but I have to be. You can’t talk about the storyline in detail, just the feeling that this book gives you. I can not do this book justice with my review either. I really can’t, there is just too much emotion here.

This book gives you strength and hope, despite the nature of the story, there is hope and the story that has been written is beautiful. It makes you take the step back and smell the flowers and appreciate what you have. I know that I am. Now where did I put that tissue I have something in my eye

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow the rest of the tour
*Thank you so much to Rachel at Rachel’s Random Resources and the author SarahJane Ford for a copy of this book in return for my honest and unbiased review*

If you enjoyed my review or any of my other reviews, please share it on Twitter, Facebook,  anywhere for other people to enjoy or if you fancy a chat stick a comment below. Thanks for stopping by! ♥

About Sarah-Jane Ford

SarahJane is the debut author of ‘I Give You My Heart’ which is due to be published on September 1st 2018.

SarahJane was born in Scotland but grew up in the Cheshire countryside, which is home to her. After a few years living in Oxfordshire and Buckinghamshire, where she went to secondary school, she has now settled back in Cheshire in a quirky flat surrounded by trees, birds and rolling fields.

A marketing professional since finishing her formal education SarahJane is delighted to be following her writing dream. She still works part-time as a Marketing Manager, whilst furiously penning her second novel.

Harbouring an adventurous spirit, SarahJane loves to travel, be surrounded by the wilderness or be riding Cornish waves.

SarahJane loves to read (ideally by the sea!). She was raised on the greatest love stories, which is where her romantic soul comes from. She is in love with love…Mr Darcy’s brooding looks in Pride and Prejudice; Julia Roberts and Richard Gere’s arresting chemistry in Runaway Bride; the intensely emotional Titanic; going weak at the knees for Danny Zuko in Grease; Cecilia Ahern’s heartbreaking P.S. I Love You and Patrick Swayze’s mega moves in Dirty Dancing.

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: