#BookReview of Inside the Whispers by AJ Waines @ajwaines @bloodhoundbook

#BookReview of Inside the Whispers by AJ Waines @ajwaines @bloodhoundbook Inside The Whispers by A.J. Waines
Also by this author: Lost In The Lake
Series: Dr. Samantha Willerby #1
Published by Bloodhound Books on October 15, 2018
Genres: Thriller, Mystery
Pages: 322
Add to Goodreads

Where the most dangerous place – is inside your own head…

Following a London Tube disaster, three traumatised survivors turn to clinical psychologist, Dr Samantha Willerby, for help – but she’s mystified when their stories don’t add up. Her confusion turns to horror when one by one, instead of recovering, they start committing suicide.

When her partner, Conrad, begins to suffer the same terrifying flashbacks, Sam is desperate to find out what is causing them and a mysterious and chilling crime begins to unravel.

Then the flashbacks begin for Sam…

The first book in the Dr Samantha Willerby Series, INSIDE THE WHISPERS is a tense, haunting Psychological Thriller that will leave your nerves in shreds.

A Samantha Willerby Mystery, Perfect Bones is a tense and creepy psychological thriller that will send your pulse racing. It can easily be read as a stand-alone novel and will appeal to fans of authors like Nicci French, Mark Edwards and Lisa Gardner.

REPUBLICATION DAY TODAY! Yay! Happy day to you Ms Waines! 

So I managed to cock up with this! I had in my diary I was due to review on Thursday, so I was minding my own business over the weekend, starting this book yesterday and bam, I rechecked my diary and the dozy mare I am,  I saw my review was due to today!!!! So I frantically read this book but I have not finished just yet so this will be a “mini” review. I do apologise to Emma and A.J Waines!

So yes I frantically read this book, but not only because I panicked but because my god I have to know what happens and plus in the book the clock is ticking! Tick Tock! Seriously wow weeee, I have not read a book to tackle something like this before, it is truly terrifying and I do not have a scooby to who is carrying it all out – Shish Kebab I am scared! 

I am nervous, not going to lie, I am nervous for everyone involved with the trauma, I am nervous for Con and I am completely nervous for Sam! This book has shredded my nerves completely as I do not know who is good,  and who isn’t! Have I said I am nervous?

I mean who is this unknown voice of certain chapters! What did they do? Why is there no going back? Aaaah, tell me!!! (Don’t worry I am 80% of the way through it will be fine…..she says)

This thrilling book is really like no other that I have read, it is rather unique.  We have the psychiatrist wanting to investigate these complexing suicides as they are discussing in her confidence a horrifying fire that breaks out at Liverpool Tube station. But there was no fire, there was no mass panic, there were no fatalities. But these victims describe the same things, they all use the same buzzwords WHAT THE HELL IS GOING ON?

I am not sure if I like Sam, because I think that there is something off with her behaviour with her sister, and how she excuses Con’s behaviour when he has to “rush” off all the time. Also, her behaviour to a fellow doctor Leo, when he needs time for himself just didn’t sit well with me – leave the man alone!  I did feel for her when she fell into despair as she couldn’t understand what was going on and why she was being dragged into it.

This has gripped me from the start, I love the fact that I do not know what is going on! (Although I have my suspicions, I am suspicious of everyone *evil cackle insert here*) It is a very dark story, as we delve into the psyche of people, but it was such a thrill of a read as you let go of everything you know and go along with for the ride.  Can’t wait to jump back in with two feet and hold onto my hat for a one-way ticket to crazy town.

Follow of the rest of the tour here

*Thank you so much to Emma at Bloodhound Books and the author A.J Waines for a copy of this book in return for my honest and unbiased review*

About A.J. Waines

AJ Waines is a number one bestselling author, toppinthe entire UK and Australian Kindle Charts in two consecutive years, with Girl on a Train. Following fifteen years as a psychotherapist, the author is now a full-time novelist with publishing deals in UK, France, Germany, Norway, Hungary and Canada (audio books).

Her fourth psychological thriller, No Longer Safe, sold over 30,000 copies in the first month, in thirteen countries. AJ Waines has been featured in The Wall Street Journal and TheTimes and has been ranked a Top 10 UK author on Amazon KDP (Kindle Direct Publishing).

She lives in Hampshire, UK, with her husband. Find her books here and visit her websiteand blog, or join her on TwitterFacebook or on her Newsletter.

Her next thriller, Lost in the Lake, will be re-released by Bloodhound Books on 24 October 2018.

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:


1 Comment

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: