#BookReview of The man you meet in heaven by Debbie Viggiano @DebbieViggiano @nholten40 @bookouture

#BookReview of The man you meet in heaven by Debbie Viggiano @DebbieViggiano @nholten40 @bookouture The Man You Meet in Heaven by Debbie Viggiano
Also by this author: What Holly's Husband Did
Published by Bookouture on September 25 2018
Genres: Humour, Romance, Fiction
Pages: 323
Buy on Amazon UKGoogle PlayiBooksKobo
Add to Goodreads

A fabulous feel-good read from the bestselling author of What Holly’s Husband Did.

When Hattie Green pops to the shop one afternoon, she never expects her life to flash before her eyes between the tins of baked beans and a special offer on sliced white. One minute she’s loading her trolley and thinking about what to give her son for dinner, and the next she’s speaking to a gorgeous man in a glowing white suit about what her life could have been…

If you had the chance to go back and relive it all, what would you do differently? Go on that date, take that promotion… eat that second biscuit? Hattie is about to discover where she went wrong, but will her mystery second chance reveal some STONKING secrets in her past that probably should have stayed hidden?

A gorgeous romantic comedy with a few twists that will make you say OMG! Perfect for fans of Tracy Bloom, Marian Keyes and Dawn French.

Debbie has done it again! She does not fail! After I read What Holly’s husband did (See my review here) there was no way I could pass up the opportunity to read this! I mean just the blurb how fab does this sound! 

The writing by this author makes you feel like you are re-visting old friends even though they are new characters to us! Like last time I was chuckling and crying! 

When Hattie hits her head in the grocery aisle and has to travel back to her past to relive different times in her past. She relives the pain and the heartache – not a fun time at all and was just heartbreaking at times. Personally though if it was Bradley Cooper up in Heaven to take me back…well, where do I sign up?? Seriously…..

This book makes you question, if you had the chance to go back and revisit your life would you? I think I might, but then you run the risk of changing too much! Hard to get my head around some of the things in my past! Would I have done things differently if I had the chance? 

I know I have briefly touched on it but this story is such a heartwarming but rollercoaster of a ride. Hattie is just a normal person, flaws and all, taking a lot of blame on herself for actions out of her control, and with her opportunity, she has the chance to let things go. It makes her so relatable and so likeable. She is the sort of person I want to have in my social circle and give her a hug and a cup of tea, because everything can be solved with a cup of tea! 

I am so glad I got the chance to read another book by Debbie, the writing is so engaging and with short chapters you find yourself flying through the book without realising. Really can’t wait to see what is next! 

Follow the rest of the tour here

*Thank you so much to Noelle at Bookouture and the author Debbie Viggiano for a copy of this book in return for my honest and unbiased review*

About Debbie Viggiano

Prior to turning her attention to writing, Debbie Viggiano was, for more years than she cares to remember, a legal secretary. She lives with her Italian husband, a rescued puppy from Crete, and a very disgruntled cat. Occasionally her children return home from uni bringing her much joy…apart from their gifts of dirty laundry.

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:

2 Comments

  1. September 30, 2018 / 8:08 am

    Sounds like a warm read. Glad you liked it

    • Zoe
      Author
      September 30, 2018 / 8:15 am

      It was lovely sometimes it is hard to review book and try to get my thoughts across lol

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: