#BookReview of If You’re Not the One by Laura Briggs @PaperDollWrites @bookouture @nholten40 #IfYoureNotTheOne #NetGalley

#BookReview of If You’re Not the One by Laura Briggs @PaperDollWrites @bookouture @nholten40 #IfYoureNotTheOne #NetGalley If You're Not The One by Laura Briggs
Also by this author: One Day Like This, One Winter's Day
Published by Bookouture on February 6 2019
Pages: 442
Add to Goodreads

A heartwarming, escapist romantic novel for fans of Elin Hilderbrand, Nora Roberts and Nancy Thayer.

Natalie isn’t a romantic. She doesn’t believe in true love, or destiny. She thinks that people are just plain lucky if they happen to find someone. It’s coincidence and nothing more.

As a wedding dress designer though, she knows she has to keep these feelings under wraps. Even if she’s suspicious that Harper, the bride she’s working with, might secretly agree with her. Because if Harper admitted she wasn’t sure about love, it might also mean giving up on a millionaire husband-to-be and the lavish island wedding of her dreams.

But, for Natalie, as her feelings develop for both her on-off boyfriend Chad, and for the boy-next-door Brayden, she starts to fear that her heart might not be as immune to love as she claims…

Could love have been there all along? And as the wedding approaches, who will find a happy-ever-after, who will find their way to themselves, and who will get left behind?

Readers love Laura Briggs: ‘Sure to put a smile on your face!… This book is really like spending a long afternoon gossiping with your girlfriends… Absolutely recommend if you are a fan of books about strong women with strong female friendships with a splash of romance.’ Audio Killed the Bookmark

‘I loved this book, it was just what the doctor ordered… filling you with happiness and hope for the future.’ Zooloo’s Book Diary

‘A wonderful sense of humour which shines through… a joy to read… I felt completely immersed… the perfect novel to read curled up on the sofa.’ Portable Magic

You know when you near the end of a story and wish it could carry on, well this is exactly what I was feeling when I was reading those last few chapters… Beautiful, sweet and romantic!Rae Reads, 5 stars

So excited to share my review today with you for If You’re Not the One by Laura Briggs. Having loved the first two I had to jump straight back in. Be sure to check out the other lovely bloggers today, Orchard Book Club, Kaisha at The Writing Garnet and Bookish Lifestyle to see what they too think of this book with the luscious cover!

I have returned back to old friends in this book, being back with the Belles as if I have never been away and we get to see more of Natalie yay! This may be part of a series but you can read these as standalone, but really why miss out on any part of the Belles!

This is a nice easy read for you to indulge in for a couple of hours and get lost in the story of the three girls, why not have a wine and kick back with them as we follow Natalie’s tribulations. I also still love the fact we see the behind scenes of a wedding planner and the obstacles they face, watching the business flourish as you remember where and how they started.

This book has a lot of love and a big heart and I loved this instalment of the Belles, just can’t believe it is over…again! Hoping that there will be more of the girls and not sure if I could cope without them lol (Yes I can be a drama queen)

Tessa, Ama and Natalie all with their different views on love and life, are the type of girls I would love to be in a social circle with. The way they are written is so realistic so they could be your friends without realising it, this is one of the many reasons why I love this book and the series.

I love Ms Brigg’s writing, as I keep coming back for more. I open the Kindle, see the first line and that’s me gone for the night, no point talking to me anymore! I get engrossed in the girls, only complaint…I want the next book already!

Until next time xxx

So what has been said on the tour so far?

Ali – The Dragon Slayer says


Laura always writes with ease which makes her characters likeable and believable, the situations are practical enough to allow the reader to understand and feel as though they could actually be in that situation instead of a far flung out of this world scenario. 

Sarah’s Book Reviews says


Laura writing style creates great characters which are easily identifiable to many people in my friendship circle, work colleagues and maybe even family members and therefore were instantly likeable. The storylines are easy to follow, and believable, something which I like in a book – although I really enjoy psychological thrillers or legal dramas, sometimes I just need to pick up a book and be able to see it happening in real life and this is one such book. 

Follow the rest of the tour here

Thanks to Noelle at Bookouture for the tour invite and the author for a copy of the book in return for my honest and unbiased review

About Laura Briggs

Laura Briggs is the author of several lighthearted romance novels and novellas, including the bestselling Amazon UK series A Wedding in Cornwall. She has a fondness for vintage-style dresses (especially ones with polka dots) and reads everything from Jane Austen to modern day mysteries. When she’s not writing, she enjoys spending time with family, caring for her pets, going to movies and plays, and trying new restaurants

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:

Stay and have a chat :)

%d bloggers like this: