#BookReview of Little Girl Taken by Wendy Dranfield @WendyDranfield @BookOuture #BooksOnTour #DetectiveMadisonHarper

Posted April 15, 2022 by Zoé in Book Reviews / 1 Comment

#BookReview of Little Girl Taken by Wendy Dranfield @WendyDranfield @BookOuture #BooksOnTour #DetectiveMadisonHarperLittle Girl Taken by Wendy Dranfield
Series: Detective Madison Harper #3
Published by Bookouture on July 29, 2021
Format: eARC, Audiobook
Source: Net Galley
Pages: 379
Amazon
Goodreads
Also by this author: Who Cares If They Die, Where the Snow Bleeds, Won't You Save Me, Where the Snow Bleeds, The Girl Who Died, Who Cares If They Die, Shadow Falls, Cry for Help, Gone to Her Grave

Rain rattles through the trees as she leans into the car, careful not to touch anything. Two pretty blue eyes stare back through the dark, wide with relief, or maybe fear. A baby girl, wrapped up in a pink snowsuit, reaches out a tiny hand. Her mother is nowhere to be found…

An abandoned baby is the last thing Detective Madison Harper expects to find as she drives to her first day back at work since the case that ripped her life apart. But as she cradles the shivering child close, all her instincts tell her there’s something more sinister at play. Then she finds a lone sneaker down a muddy trail nearby, the laces spattered with blood…

In a town as small as Lost Creek, Colorado, the baby and the shoe are quickly identified as belonging to Kacie Larson, a waitress at the local diner who quietly stashed away her tips to make a better life for her daughter. A mother herself, Madison can’t believe that Kacie would just abandon her child, but she also can’t convince her new team. Not for the first time, Madison feels she must go it alone to get the job done.
But when a body is pulled from a nearby lake, and it’s not Kacie, the case takes an agonizing turn. Is this missing mother really who she says she is? Is there a chance she’s still alive? Madison barely has time to think before the sweet little girl she rescued is snatched on a crowded street. Gone, in the blink of an eye.

To break this case and earn her place back on the force, Madison must learn to trust her team, and herself again—and fast. If she doesn’t find this twisted individual in time, a little girl could die…

A pulse-pounding, absolutely gripping and totally addictive page-turner that will have you racing through the pages and reeling at the twists. Perfect for fans of Melinda Leigh, Lisa Regan and Kendra Elliot, you’ll be sleeping with the lights on!

What a story Wendy has woven here. Last book Madison had her story resolved and this book Nate got his. However…I have a feeling its not quite resolved and more is to come…well I hope.

I loved being back with Nate and Madison and seeing what they are up to now. Madison is back on the force where she belongs but Nate is at a loss what to do. We begin with Nate and Madison aren’t together, and I didn’t like that. But I didn’t have to wait long.

This was a dark and sad tale, for both of them, when we get to the end. It is a bittersweet tale, but aren’t they all. It was hard to watch Madison have to face her past but I love how she was able to face her past and the strength she shows was fab and I love the shock and terror that the past felt. It was nice to meet Vince as a newbie in the series. I do love introduction to new characters and seeing how they can be new fan favourites. I will be having words with Wendy though…

Wendy always writes an engaging story, and a story that will sink under your skin and stay with you long after you finish. Little Girl Taken is definitely one of those stories! You never quite know how everything adds up until Wendy tells you. So many threads all tied up and never the way I thought! What a great ride!!

Until next time xxx

About Wendy Dranfield

Wendy is the bestselling author of the Detective Madison Harper crime series.

She is a former coroner’s assistant turned crime writer who writes a mixture of standalone thrillers, crime series and short stories. Some of her books have been shortlisted for various writing competitions and awards, including the Mslexia novel writing competition and the International Thriller Writer Awards.

You can find more information on her website: wendydranfield.co.uk

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:

Tags:

Divider

Stay and have a chat :)

One response to “#BookReview of Little Girl Taken by Wendy Dranfield @WendyDranfield @BookOuture #BooksOnTour #DetectiveMadisonHarper